Self portrait (take2)

So, after ruining the progress of my first self portrait attempt thanks to my glazing fresh oil paints incident I bravely gave it another go…reworking that which could be salvaged and reinterpreting all else.

I’m glad I didn’t abandoned it because it shows how far I’ve come as an artist, before if I didn’t feel things were progressing towards a final piece to a standard determined by me I would discard it and do something else. but thanks to this course i am more willing to learn to be less precious over what I create and less outcome oriented. which is good because my use of tone is off, so is my nose and most of its turned into a bit’v a wishy washy mess…still I persevere with this medium they call oils aaaagh!!!:-)

Leave a Reply

